The IBMC is overseen by a Board of Directors that for the triennium 2021-2024 includes the following members:

Mónica Sousa

Paula Tamagnini

Paula Tamagnini


Alexandra Moreira

João Morais Cabral

Sandra Macedo Ribeiro



The Executive Committee assists the Board of Directors in its decisions and includes representatives of the coordination of the programs, as well as representatives of the PhD researchers, PhD students, scientific platforms and transversal units:


Mónica Sousa Paula Tamagnini Paula Tamagnini Alexandra Moreira
João Morais Cabral Sandra Macedo Ribeiro Nuno Alves Nuno Alves
Teresa Summavielle Teresa Summavielle José Bessa José Bessa  Carla Lopes Carla Lopes
Tiago Almeida Catarina Meireles Rute Verdade


The External Advisory Committee provides regular advice on scientific, organizational and hiring policies.

Present members of External Advisory Board


Home | Site Map | Contacts | Credits | Privacy & Cookies | Intranet | Social Networks |

rua alfredo allen, 208, 4200-135 porto - portugal | tel +351 220 408 800 | email: | © copyright 2010 ibmc